Home » Newsmakers » Airports association names board members

Airports association names board members

The Mississippi Airports Association recently elected its new board of directors and officers for 2009-20010. Officers are: Dirk Vanderleest of Jackson-Evers International Airport, president; Don Shepley of Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, vice president; Tom Heanue of Hattiesburg-Laurel Regional Airport, secretary; and, Lane Rodgers of Greenville-Leflore Airport, treasurer.  Other directors are: Terry Anderson, Tupelo Regional Airport; Nick Ardillo, NPA, L.L.C.; Conner Burns, McComb Pike County Airport;  Bill Cotter, Stennis International Airport; Mike Hainsey, Golden Triangle Regional Airport; Michelle Jackson, Hinds Community College/John Bell Williams Airport; Elton Jay, Mississippi Department of Transportation (retired); Clint Pomeroy, Natchez-Adams County Airport; Bardin Redditt, Greenwood-Leflore Airport; and, Tom Williams, Meridian Airport. The mission of the Mississippi Airports Association is to promote aviation and airport interest, to provide a medium for discussion by its members, to promote proper legislation for aviation and airports, and to advise and give consultation to its members when requested.  The Mississippi Airports Association’s purpose is to cooperate with all organizations working for the general advancement and benefit of aviation.

About MBJ Newswires

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *