Home » Newsmakers » MEDC elects officers, directors

MEDC elects officers, directors

The Mississippi Economic Development Council Inc. (MEDC) elected officers and directors at its 2009 Summer Conference in Biloxi. Officers elected to serve Oct. 1, 2009-Sept. 30, 2010, are: Larry S. Barnett, Gulfport, president; Christy Knapp, Oxford, president-elect; Barbara Smith, Tupelo, vice president chamber development; Blake Wallace, Jackson, vice president community development; Tom Troxler, Brandon, vice president economic development; Dianne Carson, Clinton, secretary-treasurer; and, David Rumbarger, Tupelo, immediate past president.

Elected to the MEDC board of directors to two-year terms were: Sonny Simmons, Batesville; Taurus Wright, Jackson; Kathy Cloyd, Prentiss; Verdell Hawkins, Gulfport; and, Beth Stevens, Greenwood.

Current board members with terms through 2010 are: Steven Surles, Tupelo; Sue Stidham, Winona; David Vowell, Philadelphia; Cliff Brumfield, Brookhaven; and, Jack Zink, Bay St. Louis.  Ex-officio board members are: Gray Swoope, Mississippi Development Authority executive director; Lyn Arnold, Tunica, SEDC director; and, Kim Richardson, West Point, SEDC alternate director.

About MBJ Newswires

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *