Home » Newsmakers » Mississippi Bar board gets new members

Mississippi Bar board gets new members

Ridgeland attorney James R. Mozingo was honored Nov. 12 for 21 years of service on the Mississippi Board of Bar Admissions, including seven years as chairman.

The Board of Bar Admissions elected Jackson City Attorney Pieter Teeuwissen to serve as chair. Teeuwissen had served as vice-chair since Nov. 1, 2005. Justice James E. Graves Jr. first appointed Teeuwissen to the board March 25, 2002.

New members joining the board are attorneys Jeff Styres of Madison and Trey Byars of Oxford. Chief Justice Bill Waller Jr. appointed Styres to the Board at the expiration of Mozingo’s term. Presiding Justice George C. Carlson Jr. appointed Byars to replace Marjorie T. O’Donnell of Oxford.

Justice Jess H. Dickinson reappointed  attorney Ann Bowden-Hollis of Ocean Springs to serve a second term.

Mozingo will continue his service to the bar in another capacity. Chief Justice Waller appointed him to the Bar Complaints Tribunal.

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *