Home » Newsmakers » Conservation award recipients’ names

Conservation award recipients’ names

The Mississippi Wildlife Federation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2010 Conservation Achievement Awards.

Winners are: Dena Dickerson, Clinton, Conservationist of the Year; Chad M. Dacus, Gluckstadt, Wildlife Conservationist of the Year; Jason Olive, Tupelo, Fisheries Conservationist of the Year; Dr. John Hodges, Ashland, Forest Conservationist of the Year; Justin Burger, Starkville, Youth Conservationist of the Year; Leslie Barger, Hattiesburg, Conservation Educator of the Year; Robbie Fisher, Jackson, Conservation Communicator of the Year; Craig Walker, Hazlehurst, Conservation Officer of the Year; William Holcomb, Randolph, Hunter Education Volunteer Instructor of the Year; Andrew Wright, Booneville, Mississippi State University Scholarship; and, Alicia O’Neil, Flint, Mich., Catch-A-Dream Volunteer of the Year. Awards will be presented at the 51st Conservation Achievement Awards Banquet Feb. 19 at the Hilton in Jackson.

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *