Home » Newsmakers » MGCCC elects board officers

MGCCC elects board officers

The 2011 officers for the Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College Board of Trustees have been named. The board officers elected to serve are: Jim Epting, chairperson, Jackson County; David Ford, first vice chairperson, Harrison County; James Whittington, second vice chairperson, George County; L.D. Stringfellow, secretary, Stone County; and, Susan Hunt, treasurer, Harrison County.

Epting, who is a retired public relations manager from Chevron Pascagoula, is also a Perkinston Junior College alumnus (1956-58) and a graduate of the University of Mississippi. He has served on the board since 2005 and also served as president of the MGCCC Jackson County Alumni Association.

Ford, retired director of marketing and sales for Mississippi Power, has been on the MGCCC board since 2007.

Whittington, a Scott Paper retiree, has served on the board since 2004.

Stringfellow, a resident of Wiggins, has served on the board since 2002.

Susan Hunt, retired executive director of the Biloxi Bay Chamber of Commerce, has served on the board since 2005.

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *