Home » Newsmakers » Association inducts seven

Association inducts seven

The University of Southern Mississippi Alumni Association has inducted seven of the university’s most dedicated and distinguished volunteers into its Hall of Fame on Friday, Oct. 21 as one of the highlights of the 2011 homecoming celebration. The inductees include: Fred Adams Jr. (class of 1954) current chairman of the board of directors of Cal-Maine Foods Inc., a company he formed in 1969; Raylawni Branch (class of 1994), Mississippi pioneer of the African-American civil rights movement, best known for her leading role in the peaceful integration of the University of Southern Mississippi in 1965; Peter Rogers (class of 1957), PR/advertising executive); Gloria Taylor (class of 1966, 1967 and 1970, wife of the late C.J. “Pete” Taylor, longtime Southern Miss head baseball coach; Carlos Tolosa (class of 1973), longtime Harrah’s Entertainment executive; Donnie Tynes (class of 1975), Trustmark Bank executive; Andrew Wiest (class of 1982, 1984), founding director of the Center for the Study of War and Society at Southern Miss.

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *