Home » Newsmakers » McNeely named MMA chair

McNeely named MMA chair

Greg McNeely of Clinton has been named 2011-2012 chairman of the Mississippi Manufacturers Association. McNeely is president and co-owner of McNeely Plastics Inc., in Clinton. McNeely has served on the MMA board of directors since 2002.

He also serves on the board of directors of the Harbor House Chemical Dependency Center and is an active member of the Flexible Packaging Association, Society of the Plastics Industry and The Film & Bag Federation. He serves on the advisory councils of the Mississippi Department of Employment Security and Blueprint Mississippi, where he also serves as chairman of a sub-committee on technology commercialization.

McNeely graduated magna cum laude from Millsaps College, where he received a bachelor of business administration with a minor in economics and received membership into Omicron Delta Epsilon.

McNeely is a resident of Jackson, where he lives with his wife, Debbie, and their two children, Jacob and Emily.

In addition to McNeely, other members of the MMA executive committee are as follows: chairman-elect, Bryan Hawkins, president, Hawkeye Industries, Tupelo; vice chairman, Johnny Atherton, vice president for external affairs, Mississippi Power Co., Gulfport; secretary-treasurer, Trent Mulloy, president, Laurel Machine & Foundry Co., Laurel; immediate past chairman, Lex Taylor, chairman and CEO, The Taylor Group Inc., and president, Taylor Machine Works, Inc., Louisville; and, MMA president and CEO, Jay C. Moon, CEcD, FM.

The following MMA board members were recently selected to represent their respective districts: District 1 – newly elected was Jimmy Tatum, Roseburg Forest Products, Oxford; District 3 – newly elected was Charles Thomas III, Shuqualak Lumber Co., Shuqualak, and re-elected was Earl Walker, American Eurocopter, Starkville; District 5 – re-elected was Harry Simmons Jr., Simmons Farm Raised Catfish, Yazoo City; District 7 – Re-elected were Scott Gipson, Gipson Steel Inc., Meridian, and Don Mather, La-Z-Boy South, Newton; and, District 9 – re-elected was Bruce Reynolds, Monticello Tire & Timber, Monticello.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *