Home » Newsmakers » Committee makes nominations

Committee makes nominations

In accordance with the Greater Jackson Chamber Partnership by-laws, chairman Paul Moak appointed a nominating committee chaired by Clay Hays. This committee reported their actions to president Duane O’Neill, who in turn is authorized to notify the entire membership of the nominating committee’s report.

Candidates to serve a three-year term expiring December 2014 are: Freddie Bagley, Community Bank; David Barrentine, BancorpSouth; Along Bee, Regions; State Sen. John Horhn; Andrew Jenkins, AJA Management & Technical Services; Carolyn Meyers, Jackson State University; Meade Mitchell, Butler Snow; Rob Perigee, Millsaps College; Michael Reddix, Reddix Medical Group; Knox Ross, mayor of Pelahatchie; Jim Shamble, Nucor Steel Jackson Inc.; Mark Slyter, Baptist Health Systems; and, Andy Taggart, Taggart, Rimes & Usry, PLLC.

Jeff Good of Mangia Bene will serve a one-year term expiring December 2012.

Candidates to serve a two-year term expiring December 2013 are: Robert Hammonds, Health Management Associates Inc.; and, Donna Sims, BankPlus.

Elected board members with terms not expiring this year are: John Arledge, Entergy Mississippi; Deidra Bell, St. Dominic Health Services; Carolyn Boteler, TempStaff Inc.; Phillip Bowman, Specialty Metals Supply Inc.; Dan Bednarzyk, Nissan North America; Tommy Butler, Horne CPA Group; Allison Crews, Grogan & Crews Insurance & Employee Benefits; Mayo Flynt, AT&T Mississippi; Socrates Garrett, Garrett Enterprises; David Gates, Atmos Energy; Barbara Gray, North Street Family Medical Clinic; Doug Hederman, Hederman Brothers Printing; Mark Herbert, Jones Walker; Jerry Host, Trustmark; Leslie Hurst, Clarion-Ledger; Jim Ingram, Parkway Properties; David Landrum, Landrum & Associates; Richard McNeel, JBHM; Paul Moak, Paul Moak Automotive; David Power, University Medical Center; Philip Shirley, Godwin Group; Dirk Vanderleest, Jackson International Airport Authority; and, David Watkins, Watkins Development.

Candidates appointed to serve a one-year term expiring, December 2012 are: Paul Bowers, People Lease; Clay Hays, Jackson Heart Clinic; Susan Lindsay, Jackson Prep; Hu Meena, C Spire Wireless; Ira Murray, YP Alliance; Tom Fenter, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Mississippi; Ravi Raju, Leadership Jackson; and, John Hugh Tate, Leadership Jackson.

About MBJ Staff

One comment

  1. Nice read! Very informative. Something interesting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *