Home » Newsmakers » Trustees name officers

Trustees name officers

The 2012 officers for the Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College Board of Trustees have been named. The board officers elected to serve are: David Ford, chairperson, Harrison County; Susan Hunt, first vice chair, Harrison County; Pat Descher, second vice chair, Jackson County; Wilburn Bolen, secretary, George County; and Brenton Alexander, treasurer, Stone County.


Ford is the retired director of marketing and sales for Mississippi Power, and has been on the MGCCC board since 2007.


Hunt, retired executive director of the Biloxi Bay Chamber of Commerce, has served on the board since 2005.


Descher, owner of multiple McDonald’s restaurants in South Mississippi, has served on the board for almost 25 years.


Bolen, retired tax collector/assessor in George County, has served on the board since 2010.


Alexander, CEO of Alexander Hardware and Supply in Wiggins, was appointed to the board in 2011.

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *