Home » NEWS » MSU honors alumni

MSU honors alumni


Mississippi State University has honored James J. “Jim” Rouse of Houston, Texas, a former oil company executive and 1962 industrial management graduate, with its highest alumni honor. Rouse received the 2012 National Alumnus of the Year award.
A Libertyville, Ill., native who was reared in Germantown, Tenn., Rouse retired in 2004 as corporate vice president of ExxonMobil.
Individual college alumni and alumna were also honored, They include (by city of residence): Dr. Locke A. Karriker, College of Veterinary Medicine; Wendy J. Allen, College of Architecture, Art and Design; Francis C. “Franc” Lee, College of Business; Henry E. “Ed” Blakeslee III, James Worth Bagley College of Engineering; Larry E. Castle, College of Forest Resources; Dr. James E. “Jim” Newsome, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; Cornelious D. “C.D.” Smith Jr., MSU-Meridian; Corey M. McKern, College of Education; Dr. Donald L. “Don” Hall, College of Arts and Sciences. Other graduates receiving special recognitions include: John F. “Jack” D’Arcy, Distinguished Service Award; Christopher E. “Chris” Carson, Distinguished Service Award; Robert P. “Patrick” White, Distinguished Service Award; Ameilia R. Young, Young Alumna of the Year; and, Betty Latimer Black, Distinguished Service Award.

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *