Home » Newsmakers » MSU scientists recognized

MSU scientists recognized

Mississippi State University researchers and graduates received top awards this year from the Southern Weed Science Society. Dan Reynolds, a Mississippi Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station researcher and professor in MSU’s Department of Plant and Soil Sciences, was named the 2012 weed scientist of the year by the society, the highest honor awarded.
Jason Bond, MAFES researcher at MSU’s Delta Research and Extension Center in Stoneville, was named the 2012 outstanding young weed scientist in academia.
Cody Gray, who earned his doctorate at MSU, was named the 2012 outstanding young weed scientist in industry.
David Shaw, MSU vice president for research and economic development, was given the 2012 distinguished service award in academia.

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>