Home » Newsmakers » Faculty, staff honored

Faculty, staff honored

Pearl River Community College recently honored faculty and staff. Retirees recognized included: Dr. Stanley Hill, director of the dental hygiene program at the Forrest County Center; nursing instructor Elaine Kersh; athletic director and head basketball coach Richard Mathis; custodian Helen Jarvis; printer Kenny Russell; and, Frances P. “Pat” Hartfield.

Dr. Cecil Burt, vice president for Forrest County Operations, was recognized for 40 years at PRCC, and Dr. Joe Wesley, counselor at the Forrest County Center, for 35 years.

Thirty-year recognition went to Kersh and English instructor Julia Ferguson, and math instructor Judy Roane was recognized for 25 years.

Twenty-year recognition was given to Hill; Marilyn Dillard, administrative assistant to the president; Cheryl May, president’s secretary; Beverly Lewis, Forrest County Center director of business and financial services; band director Dr. Kyle Hill; child development lab manager Carrie Hales; an dental assisting instructor Emy Addison.

Recognized for 15 years of service were: nursing instructor Pam Waddlep; Dr. Adam Breerwood, vice president for Poplarville Campus and Hancock Center; Gloria Wasmund, secretary to vice president for economic and community development; Dr. Ryan Ruckel, Forrest County Center history instructor; practical nursing instructors Linda Griffis and Barbara Whiddon; physical therapist assistant instructor Karinna Lee; office systems technology instructor Teresa Alexander; nursing lab coordinator Sharon Nightengale; and Forrest County Center bookstore employee Julie Brown.

Employees who received 10-year service pins included: math instructor Debbie Crovetto; softball coach Leigh White; accountant Julie Ray; Dr. Jennifer Seal, Quality Enhancement Plan director; computer science instructor Charles Cavalier; business instructor Jennifer Rester; counselor Lori Allemand; Spanish instructor Robin Nix; occupational therapy assistant director Tim Pulver; head resident Linda Fulks; dental hygiene instructor Donna Lunn; library assistant Eileen Hall; Sherry Brown, recruitment and orientation secretary; and, Woodall Center custodian Eddie Cooley.


About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *