Home » Newsmakers » LEAP selectees unveiled

LEAP selectees unveiled

Fourteen Mississippi State staff members are participating in the university’s 2013 Learning Experience for Aspiring Professionals program. Chosen through a competitive nomination and selection process, this year’s group includes: Heather Andrews, information services coordinator, Shared Advancement Services; Bobbie Baker, business manager II, Vice President for Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine; Michael K. Busby, manager/distance education, Center for Distance Education; David Garraway, video program manager, University Television Center/University Relations; Clay Hill, websites manager/coordinator of web services; MSU Libraries Web Services; NaToya Hill, recruitment, retention and program specialist, Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion; Shauncey Hill, business manager, Institute for Imaging and Analytical Technology; Melissa Inmon, procurement card manager, Office of Procurement and Contracts; Nicole Ivancic, contract and grant specialist, Computer Science and Engineering; Mashala Pulliam, IGBB accountant, High Performance Computing Collaboratory/Institute for Genomics, Biocomputing and Biotechnology; Andrew Rendon, assistant dean of student affairs, Division of Student Affairs; Alexander Washington, loan counselor, Student Financial Aid; Christine Williams, Institutional Review Board compliance administrator, Office of Regulatory Compliance and Safety; Lari H. Wright, associate director for administrative operations, Housing and Residence Life. Campus session presenters will include Greg Bohach, Darrell Easley, Sharon Fanning, Bill Kibler, Lemond Irvin, Joan Lucas, Scott Maynard, Wanda McCallum, Patrik Nordin, Allison Pearson, David Shaw, Cade Smith, Judy Spencer, Tommy Stevenson, Kacey Strickland, Scott Stricklin, John Rush, Jason Townsend, Amy Tuck, Ron White, Carmen Wilder and Don Zant.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *