Home » Newsmakers » Nonprofit seats board

Nonprofit seats board

Seven community leaders were recently selected to serve on the board of directors for United Way of Southeast Mississippi. The new board members are Jana Bryant of Georgia-Pacific Leaf River Cellulose; Mary Moore Conville, attorney; Terrell Grindle of Nicholson & Company; Nicole Jones of After School Academics and Arts Program; Sarah Newton of Albert & Associates; Willie Sims, CPA; and, Leigh Ann Underwood of Southern Bone and Joint Specialists. The board’s executive committee is made up of Susan Slaughter of Hattiesburg Clinic, board president; Russ Hendley of Hattiesburg Coca-Cola Bottling Company, campaign chair; Billy Browning of Mississippi Power Company, Pacesetter/assistant campaign chair; Karen Griffis of Regions Mortgage, secretary/treasurer and finance chair; Susan Yarrow of Hattiesburg Clinic, funds distribution committee chair; Nancy Carpenter of Forrest General Hospital Home Care and Hospice, communications chair; Jason Lee of Mississippi Power Company, community impact chair; Mike Pasquale, audit committee chair; Troy Daniels of Forrest General Hospital, personnel committee chair; and, John Griffith of Regions Bank, past board president. Other members currently serving on the board are Allen Anderson, Anderson Design Center; James Bacchus, Hattiesburg Public Schools; Julia Brown, Pine Belt Mental Healthcare Resources; Clyde Bryant, State Farm Insurance; Sam Buchanan, Mississippi Center for Legal Services; Dave Bush, The First; Nadine Coleman, Petal School District; Andrew Ellard, City of Hattiesburg; Tracie Fowler, Hattiesburg American; Roman Galey, SouthGroup Insurance; Bill Granberry, Richton Bank and Trust; Mary Dayne Gregg, retired; Dr. Eddie Holloway, The University of Southern Mississippi; Wren Hood, Hood Companies; Dr. Scott Hummel, William Carey University; Becky Hurston, Lamar County Schools; Mike Neuendorf, Wesley Medical Center; Gene Owens, Owens Business Machines; Mike Ratliff, Johnson, Hall and Ratliff law firm; Janice Robinson, Southeast Mississippi Rural Health Initiative; Marcus Robinson, Magnolia State Bank; Wes Rouse, BancorpSouth; Kemi Simmons, Grand Bank for Savings; Joe Stevens, Wise, Carter, Child & Carraway law firm; Greg Thrash, Johnson Controls, Inc.; Richard Topp, Nicholson & Company; Dave Ware, Hattiesburg City Council; Jim Wild, Regions Bank; Valencia Williamson, Area Development Partnership; and, Dora Willis, community volunteer.

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *