Home » Newsmakers » Delta State University staff honored

Delta State University staff honored

Delta State University has recognized staff members for their years of service to the university. Employees serving the university for five, 10 and 15 years received recognition for their dedication to Delta State.

Recipients of the 15-year service award were Polly Cameron, Lizabeth Carlson, Leslie Griffin, Melissa Marshall, Christy Riddle, Rosetta Scott, Sammy Wilson, James Bowen, Craig Clemons, Richard Houston and Paula Laws.

Those receiving 10-year service awards were Gerald Jordan, Beverly Lindsey, Lestine Rogers and Lee Rowland.

Employees awarded five years of service certificates included Cynthia Beardsley, Casey Charles, Lola Dixon, Michael Gann, Johnny Glorioso, Towanda Grant, Johnny Grose, Phaciealeethas Hemmingway, Leigh Korb, Bevin Lamb, LaShanta Lewis, Michael Lipford, Ann Lotven, David Martinez, Gerald McClure, Robert McDaniel, Justin Montgomery, Suzanne Simpson and Stephen Waggener.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *