Home » Newsmakers » Joey Hudnall elected Main Street president

Joey Hudnall elected Main Street president

Joey Hudnall of Jackson-based Neel-Schaffer Inc. was recently elected the 2013-2014 president of the Mississippi Main Street Association (MMSA) board of directors. He has served as treasurer and vice president on the executive committee since joining the board in 2011. Hudnall is senior vice president and COO of Neel-Schaffer. Before being promoted to COO, he worked in the Neel-Schaffer office in Columbus, where he managed oversight for the company’s North Mississippi and Alabama operations. While in Columbus, he was also involved in a variety of civic organizations and activities throughout the Golden Triangle area, as well as serving on the Columbus Main Street board of directors. Hudnall received a B.S. in civil engineering from Mississippi State University in 1990 and is a registered professional engineer in Mississippi.

New MMSA executive committee officers include: past president Barry Plunkett of B. Plunkett & Associates Inc., in Jackson; Hudnall; vice president Mark Loughman of Mississippi Power in Gulfport; and, treasurer Suzanne Smith of Renasant Bank in Tupelo.

The 2013-2014 MMSA board of directors are: Hudnall; Plunkett; Loughman; Smith; Randy Burchfield, BancorpSouth; Allison Beasley, Southern Mississippi Planning and Development; Steve Kelly, Entergy; Hibbett Neel, Neel-Schaffer Inc.; Bill Scruggs, St. Dominic Health Services; Mayor Robert E. Smith, Sr., City of Columbus; Sheila Varnado, R3SM Inc.; Wyatt Waters, Wyatt Waters Gallery; Beth Williams, The Alluvian Hotel & Spa; H.T. Holmes, Mississippi Department of Archives and History; Leland Speed, EastGroup/Parkway Properties; Jim West, College of Architecture, Art and Design at Mississippi State University; Mickey Howley, Water Valley Main Street Association; and, Ellen Russell, Pontotoc County Chamber Main Street Association.

Ex officio members are Brent Christensen of the Mississippi Development Authority and Alex Thomas, Mississippi Advisor to the National Trust. Designated representatives to the board are: Ken P’Pool, Mississippi Department of Archives and History; John Poros, The Carl Small Town Center at Mississippi State University; and, Joy Foy of the Mississippi Development Authority.


About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *