Home » NEWS » Main Street Mississippi elects members to its board of directors

Main Street Mississippi elects members to its board of directors

Mark Loughman of Gulfport-based Mississippi Power has been elected the 2014-2015 president of the Mississippi Main Street Association (MMSA) board of directors. He has served as treasurer and vice president on the executive committee since joining the board in 2011.

New officers include: past president Joey Hudnall of Neel-Schaffer in Jackson; president Loughman; and president-elect Suzanne Smith of Renasant Bank in Tupelo.

Three new board members were also elected during the general meeting: Mayor Chip Johnson, City of Hernando; Steve Kelly, board member emeritus; and Matthew McLaughlin, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz P.C.

The 2014 MMSA board of directors are: board president Loughman; past president Hudnall; president-elect Smith; Allison Beasley, Southern Mississippi Planning and Development; Hilary Burroughs, Sanderson Farms Inc.; Kelly; McLaughlin; Mayor Smith; Sheila Varnado, consultant; Wyatt Waters, Wyatt Waters Gallery; Beth Williams, The Alluvian Hotel & Spa; Mayor Johnson; H.T. Holmes, Mississippi Department of Archives and History; Leland Speed, EastGroup/Parkway Properties; Jim West, College of Architecture, Art and Design at Mississippi State University; Mickey Howley, Water Valley Main Street Association; and Vickie Duke, New Albany Main Street Association.

Ex officio members are Brent Christensen of the Mississippi Development Authority and Alex Thomas, Mississippi Advisor to the National Trust. Designated representatives to the board are Ken P’Pool, Mississippi Department of Archives and History; John Poros, The Carl Small Town Center at Mississippi State University; and Joy Foy of the Mississippi Development Authority.


About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *