Home » MBJ FEATURE » USM alumni association installs new board members

USM alumni association installs new board members

southern missThe Southern Mississippi Alumni Association has installed its executive committee for the 2014-15 fiscal year, welcoming six appointed board members, who will serve a three-year term. New board members include Ember Ahua of Hattiesburg, Vicki Adkison of Moss Point, Mary Dayne Gregg of Hattiesburg, Lance LeFan of Hattiesburg, David Leiva of Hattiesburg, J. R. Robinson of Hattiesburg and Gene Smith of Petal.

Executive committee officers include: Angela Hilbun Collins (president), manager of the Southeast Mississippi Regional Office in Hattiesburg for the Mississippi Development Authority; Sean McGee (president elect), senior vice president and manager of BancorpSouth’s Premier Banking Department; Becky Montague (vice president), former faculty member at Jones County Junior College and author; Benny Waddle (past president), senior vice president of commercial lending for BancorpSouth; and Byron Jordan (Finance Committee chairman), executive vice president and community bank president for First State Bank.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *