Home » NEWS » Health » Memorial board of trustees elects officers

Memorial board of trustees elects officers

Carrolyn Hamilton

Carrolyn Hamilton

Linda Sherman

Linda Sherman

Kathie Short

Kathie Short

Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees elected officers at its annual meeting.

Carrolyn Hamilton was elected chairman, Linda Sherman was elected vice-chairman, and Kathie G. Short was elected secretary.

Hamilton was appointed by the Harrison County Board of Supervisors in September 2009. Sherman was appointed by the City of Gulfport in March of 2010. Short was appointed by the Harrison County Board of Supervisors in September 2008.

Other members of Memorial Board of Trustees include: David White, Marvin Smith, A.J.M. “Butch” Oustalet III and Gary Fredericks.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *