Home » Newsmakers » Foundation selects chair

Foundation selects chair

Scott Coopwood

The Board of Directors of the Community Foundation of Northwest Mississippi has elected Scott Coopwood of Cleveland as its chairman for 2017.

Other officers for 2017 are Joe Azar of Batesville as vice chairman, Rev. Bartholomew Orr of Southaven as secretary, and Bob Bowen of Tate County as treasurer. Scott Hollis of Olive Branch is the immediate past chairman.

Coopwood is owner and publisher of Delta Magazine, the Delta Business Journal, and The Cleveland Current newspaper as well as owner of Coopwood Communications, an advertising, marketing and public relations firm.

A graduate of the University of Mississippi, Coopwood is a past president of the Cleveland Rotary Club and a Paul Harris Fellow. He has also served as vice president of Delta Council and he currently serves on the boards of Entergy Mississippi, the Magazine Innovation Center at the Meek School of Journalism and New Media at Ole Miss, the Mississippi Economic Council, and several other boards around the state.

In 2015, Gov. Phil Bryant appointed Coopwood as one of five Commissioners to the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks.  Coopwood and his wife, Cindy, have two sons and a daughter. They are members of Covenent Presbyterian Church in Cleveland.

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *