Home » Author Archives: MBJ Staff

Author Archives: MBJ Staff

Mississippi infant mortality rates reach all-time low in 2014


Ensuring that babies sleep in safe environments, on their backs, and in cribs, is just one of the factors that helped Mississippi’s infant mortality rate drop to an all-time low in 2014 of 8.2 infant deaths per 1,000 live births. Mississippi State Department of Health (MSDH) officials report a significant downward trend in the state’s infant mortality rate between 2005 ...

Read More »

Maron reappointed to panel


Adams and Reese Partner Elizabeth Maron has been reappointed by the Mississippi Supreme Court for a fourth term to the Mississippi Commission on Continuing Legal Education. She is president of the Commission. At Adams and Reese, Maron focuses her practice on employment law, education law, real estate transactions and general litigation. Maron has been selected by her peers among the ...

Read More »

Donald to manage branch

Ben Donald has joined Keesler Federal Credit Union as the Branch Manager for its Hattiesburg location. Ben began his financial career as a Personal Banker. He is a member of Rotary and Hattiesburg Young Professionals. He is a graduate of The University of Southern Mississippi. Known as the Turtle Creek branch, it is located at 6175 Hwy. 98 Ste. 20 ...

Read More »

MGCCC student honored

Edleshia Leverette, a Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College student from State Line, has been named a Siemens Technical Scholar for her achievements in the Process Operations Technology Program at MGCCC’s Jackson County Campus. The honor was announced Oct. 26 at a news conference held by The Aspen Institute and the Siemens Foundation in Washington, D.C. Leverette was invited to Washington ...

Read More »

People Lease hires Beazley

Stacey Beazley has joined the People Lease staff. Her responsibilities include helping clients with enrollment and deductions for Blue Cross Blue Shield as well as quarterly reporting. Originally from Crystal Springs, Stacey loves animals, old cars, and anything artistic, such as sculpting and making her own jewelry. People Lease has 13 years of customer service and contracting experience.

Read More »