Council elects new board members, president

The Mississippi Biomass & Renewable Energy Council recently elected new members of the board of directors and a new president at its annual conference, held this year in Tunica. New board members are: Brent Brasher, Kengro Corporation, Charleston; Tamme Bufkin, The Bufkin Company, LLC, Hattiesburg; Terry Dunlap, Piney Woods Pellets, Wiggins; Caroline Randolph, Mississippi Green Energy Initiative, Hattiesburg; Keith Williams, Molpus Woodlands Group, Jackson; and, Chad Winter, Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality, Jackson.

Returning board members are: Alan Kitchens, Kitchens Brothers Manufacturing Company, Hazlehurst; Dr. Randy Rousseau, Mississippi State University College of Forest Resources, Starkville; and, Robert Thompson, Mississippi Polymer Institute, Hattiesburg.

Pete Weisenberger, T. P. Weisenberger & Company, LLC, of Flora was elected president of the group, joining Dr. Joe Jordan, Industrial Outreach Service, Mississippi State University, vice president; Kevin Mitchell, Strata-G, Oxford, secretary; and, Lydia Allison, Industrial Outreach Service, Mississippi State University, treasurer.

[RSS Feed] []

To sign up for Mississippi Business Daily Updates, click here.




Twang & Tourism: The Country Music Trail

Our annual "Come See Us" magazine offers ideas for spots in Mississippi ranging from golf to culture to history to food. Click the photo for ideas, stories and access to the digital edition of this year's magazine.

Top Posts & Pages

%d bloggers like this: