Two House run-off elections to be held tomorrow

AROUND MISSISSIPPI — Runoffs will decide special elections for two Mississippi House districts.

Polls will open at 7 a.m. tomorrow and close at 7 p.m.

The elections are non-partisan, meaning the candidates are not running under political party affiliations.

Political newcomer Jeramey Anderson, a 21-year-old college student, and former Moss Point mayor Aneice Liddell will be in the runoff for House District 110 located wholly in Jackson County.

State Rep. Billy Broomfield won the mayor’s race in June and resigned from the House.

In House District 5, former Holly Springs Mayor Andre R. DeBerry and John Gary Faulkner will be in the runoff. District 5 covers most of Marshall County and part of Benton County.

DeBerry lost the mayor’s office to state Rep. Kelvin Buck, whose resignation prompted the special election.

[RSS Feed] []

To sign up for Mississippi Business Daily Updates, click here.



Top Posts & Pages