Mississippi Young Bankers name officers, council members

March 29, 2012

Banking & Finance, Education

The Mississippi Young Bankers section of the Mississippi Bankers Association appointed new officers and councilmen during the annual study conference and convention in Point Clear, Ala. March 14-18.

Officers include:

President: Hue Townsend, Guaranty Bank & Trust Company, Belzoni;

Vice President: Matt McCraw, First National Bank, Oxford;

Treasurer: Michael Schloegel, Hancock Bank, Gulfport;

New council members are:

Bob Glover, The Peoples Bank, Ripley, Group 1;

Mark Bellipanni, Community Bank, North Mississippi, Indianola, Group 3;

Tanya Lofton, PriorityOne Bank, Seminary, Group 5;

Amy Owens, Trustmark Bank, Brookhaven, Group 7;

Parker England, Planters Bank & Trust Company, Indianola, At-Large;

Tom Walker, Bank of Forest, Forest, At-Large;

The Mississippi Young Bankers section of the MBA is designed to educate Mississippians on how to properly manage money, and the continuing education of young bankers. MYB activities also give bankers an opportunity to network.

The Young Bankers Section of the Mississippi Bankers Association was formally authorized at the MBA Convention in 1950.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply