Home » NEWS » Awards


Holmes takes 16 awards at annual CPRAM Conference

Members of the Holmes Community College Communications and Marketing/Recruiting departments won 16 awards at the College Public Relations Association of Mississippi annual conference. Mary Margaret Busby, Steve Diffey and Katherine Ellard from the Communications Department and Bronwyn Martin, Barin von Foregger and Stephanie Wood from the Marketing/Recruiting Department each received awards. Awards were: — Newsletter, Ellard and Wood, “Paw Prints,” ...

Read More »

Mississippi Main Street 2018 award winners

The Mississippi Main Street Association celebrated achievements of Mississippi Main Street Communities Thursday at the 29th Annual Awards Luncheon in downtown Jackson. MMSA Board President Ed Gardner, MMSA Past President Allison Beasley, and MMSA staff presented awards to recipients from local Main Street programs throughout the state. The annual awards luncheon honors Main Street directors, board members and volunteers and ...

Read More »

VisitHattiesburg awards Shining Stars at 17th annual luncheon

During the 17th annual Tourism Partners Luncheon recently, VisitHATTIESBURG recognized 32 tourism industry workers as Shining Stars as part of its National Travel and Tourism Week celebrations. The Shining Star award is Hattiesburg’s only service-industry recognition. The 2018 Shining Star recipients: Meagan Duckworth – Area Development Partnership Jamie Jefferson – Baymont Inn & Suites Mamie Seals – Baymont Inn & ...

Read More »

Ohr-O’Keefe Museum among 25 Best Galleries and Museums

For the second consecutive year, the Ohr-O’Keefe Museum of Art has been voted as the best museum or gallery in the state of Mississippi as well as one of the 25 best galleries and museums in the United States by the American Art Awards. Alongside the likes of the Newcomb Art Museum in Louisiana, The Leonardo in Utah, and the ...

Read More »

SBA names Mississippi Small Business Persons of the Year, other awards

The Mississippi U.S. Small Business Administration recently recognized its 2018 Small Business Persons of the Year, Tim and Barbara Alamsha, owners of Rock U 2 in Ocean Springs. In addition, the SBA recognize six other award winners and 10 lenders: Generational Family-Owned: Edwin M. Smith, Staffing Solutions LTD, Vicksburg. Financial Services Champion: Ralph K. Hall, Community Bank of Mississippi, Brandon. ...

Read More »