Home » Tag Archives: Bill Ryan Tabb

Tag Archives: Bill Ryan Tabb

Soybean board officers

Members of the Mississippi Soybean Promotion Board elected new officers for the 2015 fiscal year at their recent board meeting, choosing Greenville farmer Tim Clements as chairman. Paul Dees of Leland now serves as vice chairman and Bill Ryan Tabb of Cleveland takes over as the organization’s secretary and treasurer. Other MSPB members include Jan de Regt, Hollandale; Wayne Dulaney, ...

Read More »

Surprising soybeans

First-of-its-kind study complete; three-year project yields surprises Delta soybean farmer Bill Ryan Tabb repeatedly uses two words to describe his feelings going into the 2011 planting season — “optimistic” and “scared.” And, he is not alone. So, the recent release of the findings of an exhaustive, multi-year, first-of-its-kind study of insecticide-treated soybean seeds is more than welcome by Tabb and ...

Read More »

Barbour makes board appointments

Gov. Haley Barbour has appointed Bill Ryan Tabb of Cleveland to the state Soybean Promotion Board and reappointed James H. Clayton of Indianola to the State Board of Banking Review. Tabb is owner and operator of Tabb Farms. He was named Mississippi Farm Bureau Young Farmer of the Year in 2006 and Bolivar County’s Young Farmer of the Year in ...

Read More »