Home » Tag Archives: Southern AgCredit

Tag Archives: Southern AgCredit

Clayton Davis receives promotion

Greenville native Clayton Davis has been promoted to Senior Relationship Manager with Southern AgCredit’s Greenville office. Davis began his agricultural lending career in 2006 with Southern AgCredit. Davis is a graduate of Mississippi State University, where he earned a bachelor’s degree in business administration. While at MSU, he was an active member of the university’s Sigma Alpha Epsilon fraternity chapter.

Read More »

Fancher promoted

Elliott Fancher has been promoted to vice president and branch manager in Greenwood office of the Southern AgCredit, a rural lending cooperative. Most recently, Fancher, who began his Farm Credit career in 2006, was assistant vice president of lending in the Greenwood branch. He is a member of several organizations, including the Mississippi Cattlemen’s Association, the National Wild Turkey Federation, ...

Read More »

Trustees choose Sowell

Members of the Mississippi Poultry Foundation board of trustees recently appointed Glen Sowell to the board. Sowell, who is regional vice president of lending for Southern AgCredit, has long worked with the poultry industry, not only as an agricultural lender but also as past chairman of the Mississippi Poultry Association Allied Industry Committee.

Read More »

Mallard earns diploma

Joe Mallard, vice president of lending and branch manager for Southern AgCredit’s Ridgeland and Newton offices, was among 160 bankers who received diplomas June 1 from the Graduate School of Banking at Louisiana State University. Mallard, a native of Enterprise, previously earned a bachelor of science degree from the College of Forest Resources at Mississippi State University and a master’s ...

Read More »

New board members elected at Southern AgCredit

Stockholders of Southern AgCredit recently elected Larry Killebrew of Lexington to represent the Delta region on the co-op’s board of directors. Stockholders also re-elected Kevin Rhodes of Pelahatchie and Allen Eubanks of Lucedale to the board. Other board members include chairman Brad Bean of Liberty, vice chairman Jack Winstead of Lawrence, Jimmie Dick Carter of Rolling Fork, Emery Skelton of ...

Read More »