Home » Newsmakers » New board members elected

New board members elected

The Mississippi Center for Nonprofits announces its newly elected board members who will begin serving a three-year term in Jan. 2010. They are: Elizabeth “Liz” Brister, manager, external affairs, Entergy Mississippi; Jody E. Owens, attorney, Butler, Snow, O’Mara, Stevens & Cannada, PLLC; Keith Parsons, attorney, Watkins Ludlam Winter & Stennis, P.A.; Ella Jane Putnam, regional retail manager for Mississippi, Trustmark Bank, senior vice president; and, Melinda Tidwell, executive director, United Way of Northeast Mississippi.

Returning board members are: chair – Paul Griffin Jones III, president, Make-A-Wish Foundation of Mississippi, Ridgeland; vice chair – Leslee J. Linn, LJL Consulting, Indianola; Lori Greer, deputy director/CFO, Jackson Medical Mall Foundation, Jackson; D. Ann Neal Moore, executive director, His Way Inc., Ridgeland; Dr. Debra Buchanan, associate vice president, Jackson State University, Jackson; and, Anner Marie Cunningham, director, Golden Triangle Housing Services, West Point.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply