Home » NEWS » MEMA: Storm victims eligible for disaster loans

MEMA: Storm victims eligible for disaster loans

NORTH MISSISSIPPI — Mississippi Emergency Management Agency director Mike Womack says victims of severe weather late last month will be eligible to apply for federal disaster loans.

Womack announced the disaster declaration by the U.S. Small Business Administration. He says the declaration is for Monroe and Oktibbeha counties and the nine contiguous counties of Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Itawamba, Lee, Lowndes, Noxubee, Webster and Winston.

Womack says the areas were affected by the severe storms on Nov. 29-30.

Womack says in a news release a disaster outreach loan center will be located at the Becker Community Center in Amory. He says another loan center will be at the Courthouse Annex Building on Main Street in Starkville.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About Megan Wright

Leave a Reply