Home » Newsmakers » Conservation award recipients' names

Conservation award recipients' names

The Mississippi Wildlife Federation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2010 Conservation Achievement Awards.

Winners are: Dena Dickerson, Clinton, Conservationist of the Year; Chad M. Dacus, Gluckstadt, Wildlife Conservationist of the Year; Jason Olive, Tupelo, Fisheries Conservationist of the Year; Dr. John Hodges, Ashland, Forest Conservationist of the Year; Justin Burger, Starkville, Youth Conservationist of the Year; Leslie Barger, Hattiesburg, Conservation Educator of the Year; Robbie Fisher, Jackson, Conservation Communicator of the Year; Craig Walker, Hazlehurst, Conservation Officer of the Year; William Holcomb, Randolph, Hunter Education Volunteer Instructor of the Year; Andrew Wright, Booneville, Mississippi State University Scholarship; and, Alicia O’Neil, Flint, Mich., Catch-A-Dream Volunteer of the Year. Awards will be presented at the 51st Conservation Achievement Awards Banquet Feb. 19 at the Hilton in Jackson.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply