Home » NEWS » PRCC faculty elected MPE officers

PRCC faculty elected MPE officers



Two faculty members at the Forrest County Center of Pearl River Community Colleges have been elected officers in statewide associations. Dr. Benny Hornsby of Hattiesburg is president-elect of the Mississippi Professional Educators for 2011-12, and Doug Donohue of Oak Grove has been elected to a two-year term as vice president of the Mississippi Faculty Association for Community and Junior Colleges.

Hornsby is chair of the social studies department at PRCC’s Forrest County Center. He will be president of MPE for 2012-13.



Donohue is a mathematics instructor at the Forrest County Center. After serving as vice president, he will serve a two-year term as president of the state association.

The Mississippi Faculty Association for Community and Junior Colleges is an advocate for the interest and welfare of community and junior college faculty and employees who work in direct support of instruction. Dr. Kyle Hill, director of bands at PRCC, is completing a two-year term as president.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply