Home » NEWS » MPhA names committee

MPhA names committee

The Mississippi Pharmacists Association (MPhA) has named its 2011-2012 Executive Committee members. The 2011-2012 MPhA president is Canton native Bill Mosby. Mosby is the owner of Mosby’s Drug Store in Canton, and is a 1972 graduate of the University of Mississippi.

Val Soldevila (University of Mississippi, 1977), owner of Henderson Healthmart Drugs and Economy Healthmart Drugs of Clarksdale, is now serving as vice president.

Waymon Tigrett, owner of Brandon Discount Drugs, is serving in the capacity of treasurer. Tigrett received his pharmacy degree from Northeast Louisiana University.

The MPhA also announced next year’s president, J. Todd Barrett of Flowood, owner of Covenant Pharmacy in Flowood. Barrett is a graduate of the University of Mississippi.

The two at-large positions were filled by Oxford’s Jillian Foster, current director of pharmacy at Baptist Memorial Hospital North Mississippi, and Joe Durastanti, lead pharmacist for the tuberculosis program at the Mississippi State Department of Health pharmacy, of Jackson. Both Foster and Durastanti are graduates of the University of Mississippi, as well as past president Kimsey O’Neal Cooper. Cooper is currently a district pharmacy supervisor for CVS.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About Don Smith

Leave a Reply