Home » MBJ FEATURE » Trent Mulloy to chair Mississippi Manufacturers Association board

Trent Mulloy to chair Mississippi Manufacturers Association board

Trent A. Mulloy has been named the 2014-2015 chairman of the Mississippi Manufacturers Association board of directors. Mulloy, a native of Laurel, is the fourth generation to work for the family-owned Laurel Machine & Foundry Company, founded in 1904, where he currently serves as president.

In addition, Earl Walker, senior director of external affairs-state and government business development for Airbus Helicopters, Inc. in Columbus, was named secretary-treasurer of the MMA board.

Walker is a native Mississippian, having completed his undergraduate and advanced studies at Mississippi State University.

Members of the MMA executive committee are:
» Chairman-Elect, Michael Thomas, manager of land, government & public affairs, North American Coal Corporation – Red Hills Mine, Ackerman.
» Vice Chairman, Jim McIngvale, government & community affairs director, Ingalls Shipbuilding, Pascagoula.
» Immediate Past Chairman, Johnny Atherton, vice president of corporate services & community relations, Mississippi Power Company, Gulfport.
» MMA President & CEO, Jay C. Moon, CEcD, FM, HLM.
MMA board members are:
» District 1  – Kenneth Cammarato, Roxul USA Inc., Byhalia; Michael Howe, Olin/Winchester, Oxford; and John Stubbs, Nidec Motor Corp., Southaven.
» District 2  –Tommy Kline, Spiral Fab, Inc., Fulton; Cecil Overton, T & L Specialty Co., Inc., Tupelo; Barry Smith, MTD Products, Tupelo; and Steve White, RockTenn, Tupelo.
» District 3  – Dick Dean, Tronox, Hamilton; Charles Thomas III, Shuqualak Lumber Company, Shuqualak; and Kent Walker, Weyerhaeuser Company, Columbus.
» District 4  – Tony Hardin, Varsity Pro, Inc., Calhoun City; Ed Muilwyk, Luvata Heat Transfer Americas, Grenada; and Ron Ussery, Viking Range Corp., Greenwood.
» District 5  – Ken Lowery, Hunter Engineering Co., Durant; and Jeff Gunn, Baxter Healthcare Corp., Cleveland.
» District 6  – Jesse Davenport, Foam Packaging, Inc., Vicksburg; Jim Faries, Tower Automotive, Madison; Bill Hoge, United Plastic Molders, Inc., Jackson; Andrew Mallinson, Multicraft International, Pelahatchie; and Reed Morren, Eaton Aerospace, Jackson.
» District 7  – Scott Gipson, Gipson Steel, Inc., Meridian; and Don Mather, La-Z-Boy South, Newton.
» District 8  – Jody Norris, C.L. Dews & Sons Foundry, Hattiesburg; and Rand McLaughlin, Thermo-Kool/Mid-South Industries, Laurel.
» District 9  – Brent Collins, Georgia-Pacific Monticello, LLC, Monticello; and Bruce Reynolds, Monticello Tie & Timber, Monticello.
» District 10  – Cari Field, First Chemical Corp., A DuPont Co., Pascagoula; and Alan Sudduth, Chevron Products Co., Pascagoula.
» At-Large Members – Ray Ables, Tyson Foods, Forest; Rusty Berryhill, Kevin Charles Fine Upholstery, New Albany; Robbin Jeter, Entergy Mississippi, Jackson; Glenn Lott, Hood Industries, Waynesboro; John Malone, Tennessee Valley Authority, Belden; Kevin Logan, Unipres Southeast U.S.A., Inc., Forest; Roberto Ortega, Caterpillar, Inc., Corinth; Doug Pfrimmer, Raytheon, Forest; Jason Rice, Nissan, Canton; and Fred Volf, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Mississippi, Inc., Blue Springs.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About Tacy Rayburn

Leave a Reply