Home » MBJ FEATURE » Soybean board officers

Soybean board officers

Members of the Mississippi Soybean Promotion Board elected new officers for the 2015 fiscal year at their recent board meeting, choosing Greenville farmer Tim Clements as chairman. Paul Dees of Leland now serves as vice chairman and Bill Ryan Tabb of Cleveland takes over as the organization’s secretary and treasurer.

Other MSPB members include Jan de Regt, Hollandale; Wayne Dulaney, Clarksdale; Mike Guedon, Natchez; Jeremy Jack, Belzoni; Keith Morton, Falkner; C.D. Simmons, Hollandale; Jerry Slocum, Coldwater; Jimmy Sneed, Hernando; David Wansley, Valley Park.

The board also finalized a budget for the fiscal year, approving $2,297,213 for research, extension and information-transfer projects. MSPB board members investigate and invest in opportunities to increase the profitability of soybean farmers in Mississippi.

MSPB also reappointed Larry G. Heatherly, Ph.D., as coordinator of research and technology transfer and Carol Bullard as board administrator.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About Tacy Rayburn

Leave a Reply