Home » NEWS » Education » USM adds 5 to Hall of Fame

USM adds 5 to Hall of Fame

The University of Southern Mississippi’s School of Mass Communication and Journalism recently inducted five into its Hall of Fame.

The MCJ Hall of Fame honorees include:
Alice Tisdale, publisher of the Jackson Advocate
Kurt Brautigam, manager of member services, Pearl River Valley Electric Power Association
Ronnie Agnew, executive director, Mississippi Public Broadcasting
William E. “Bud” Kirkpatrick, former director of public relations at Southern Miss
Stan Tiner, former executive editor and vice-president of the Biloxi Sun-Herald.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply