Home » MDOT engineer honored » James Watkins-AASHTO_feature_rgb
Mississippi Department of Transportation State Research Engineer James Watkins was recently awarded with the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials 25-Year Award of Meritorious Service. The award is given to transportation employees having accrued 25 years of service with one or more AASHTO member departments and who have attained the grade of District Engineer, Assistant Central Office Division Head, Bureau Chief or higher. Pictured are, from left, Northern Transportation Commissioner Mike Tagert, State Research Engineer James Watkins, MDOT Executive Director Melinda McGrath, Southern Transportation Commissioner Tom King, Central Transportation Commissioner Dick Hall. Courtesy of MDOT

James Watkins-AASHTO_feature_rgb

About Tacy Rayburn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *