Home » NEWS » Economic Development » Chamber announces newly elected board members

Chamber announces newly elected board members

The Columbus Lowndes Chamber of Commerce has elected three new board members: Matt Bogue, The Dutch Oil Group; Greg Stewart, Aurora Flight Sciences; and Jill Savely, EMCC Golden Triangle Early College High School. Bogue, Stewart, and Savely will serve a three-year terms from October 2017- September 2020 and were elected by majority vote by the Chamber membership.

The CLCC Board Chair for 2017-2018 is Melinda Lowe, Director for the Office of Outreach and Innovation at the Mississippi University for Women.

Current Board Members are: Lowe; Blaine Walters, the Bride and Groom; Lucy Rhett, Nickels Wealth Management; Beth Jeffers, The Fitness Factor; Scott Ferguson, Financial Concepts; Savely, Stewart, and Bogue

Board members rolling off after a three year term are Germain McConnell, Mississippi School for Mathematics and Science, Bill Walker, Brickerton Properties, and Jeff Farnham, JTS Mortgage.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply