Home » NEWS » Awards » SBA names Mississippi Small Business Persons of the Year, other awards

SBA names Mississippi Small Business Persons of the Year, other awards

The Mississippi U.S. Small Business Administration recently recognized its 2018 Small Business Persons of the Year, Tim and Barbara Alamsha, owners of Rock U 2 in Ocean Springs.

In addition, the SBA recognize six other award winners and 10 lenders:

Generational Family-Owned: Edwin M. Smith, Staffing Solutions LTD, Vicksburg.

Financial Services Champion: Ralph K. Hall, Community Bank of Mississippi, Brandon.

Minority Small Business Champion: Barbara Mayfield-Coatney, PhD, Coatney Consultants LLC, Waveland.

Veteran Small Business Champion: Terry J. Gales, Sr., Washington County Veterans Services Office, Greenville.

Small Business Journalist: Nell L. Floyd, Freelance Writer, Clarion-Ledger, Ridgeland.

District Office Award: SCORE Mississippi, Jackson.

Lenders: Community Bank of Mississippi, Live Oak Banking, Trustmark National Bank, Regions, BankPlus, Covington County Bank, First Financial Bank, The Bancorp Bank, Central Mississippi Development Company, Inc., Three Rivers Local Development Company, Inc.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply