Home » Newsmakers » MCBL&F Young Professional Steering Committee elects officers

MCBL&F Young Professional Steering Committee elects officers

The Madison County Business League & Foundation Young Professional Steering Committee announces the election of officers for 2018-19. Selected were, bottom row, from left, Vice Chairman Haley Claxton, Trustmark; Chairman Grant Montgomery, BancorpSouth; Secretary Austin Stewart, Adams and Reese; and Chris Roberts, BankPlus. Middle row: Deonte Sanders, Pinnacle Trust; Lauren Scheel, MCEDA; Chris Johnson, Renasant Bank; Scott Parenteau, C Spire; Jonathan Werne, St. Dominic; Athena Chapin, Merit Health Madison. Top row: Pate DeMuth, Southern Ag Credit; Corey Hardy, AT&T; Cori Hill, Levi Strauss & Company; Jacob Berard, CenterPoint Energy; Parker Berry, Butler Snow. Not Pictured: Immediate Past Chairman Sarah Beth Wilson, Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush; Bradley Barnes, Adcamp, Inc.; Jamaal Holloway, Nissan; Liz Donovan, Memphis Communications Company; Philanthropy Chairman Krystal Minor, bfac.com; Henry Sockbeson III, Yates Construction Company; Anne Marie Smith, 4 Top Catering; and Tim Brister, Atmos Energy. (Courtesy of MCBL&F)


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply