Home » NEWS » Health » Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees elects officers

Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees elects officers

Gary Fredericks

Carlos Bell

David White

Gulfport’s Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees elected officers for 2019. David White was re-elected Chairman; Gary Fredericks, Vice-Chairman; and Carlos Bell, Secretary/Treasurer.

White was appointed by the Harrison County Board of Supervisors; Fredericks was appointed by the City of Gulfport; and Bell was appointed jointly by Harrison County and the City of Gulfport.

Other members of the Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees include: A.J.M. “Butch” Oustalet, III, Carrolyn Hamilton, Richard “Ric” Williams, and Dr. Thad Carter.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply