Home » NEWS » Health » Memorial names first quarter 2019 STAR recipients

Memorial names first quarter 2019 STAR recipients

Memorial has named the recipients of the First Quarter 2019 Star awards — Memorial’s highest honor that recognizes outstanding customer service. The recipients are from left, front row: Donald Baker, Security; Dr. Ann Hughley-Emegara, Hospitalists; and Juanita Derouen, Anesthesia. Middle row: Joshua Thomas, Food and Nutrition Services; Pamela Thomas, Professional Development; and Doretta Perrier-Lott, Environmental Services. Back row: Kimberly Rayborn, Family Practice Physicians; Sharon Sperance, Internal Medicine Physicians; and Richard Herman, Jr., Information Systems-Desktop. Not pictured: Jacqueline Pecoul, Internal Medicine Physicians. (Courtesy of Memorial Hospital)


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff