Home » NEWS » Law & Accounting » MSCPA announces new officers for 2019-2020

MSCPA announces new officers for 2019-2020

Mississippi Society of Certified Public Accountants announces its new officers for 2019-2020. They were elected June 22, 2019 during the MSCPA Annual Business Meeting.

The officers are:
Donna Bruce, Chairman BKD, LLP, Jackson
Annette Pridgen, Vice Chairman/Chairman-Elect Jackson State University (Ret.), Jackson
Tom Walker, Secretary Jones Walker LLP, Jackson
Kimberly Williams, Treasurer Medical Management Services, Ridgeland
Beth Burgess, At-Large Board Member The Burgess Group, PA, Flowood

With more than 2,700 members, the Mississippi Society of Certified Public Accountants (MSCPA) is the largest professional organization serving the needs of Mississippi CPAs and aspiring CPAs. MSCPA represents the majority of Mississippi CPAs in public practice, business & industry, government and education. We support our members through a variety of education, advocacy, networking, leadership, and volunteer initiatives.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff