Home » NEWS » Manufacturing » MMA names 2019-2020 Chairman of the Board and Secretary-Treasurer

MMA names 2019-2020 Chairman of the Board and Secretary-Treasurer

Jane Moss

Rusty Berryhill

Rusty Berryhill, President of Kevin Charles Fine Upholstery in New Albany, has been named the 2019-2020 Chairman of the Mississippi Manufacturers Association (MMA) Board of Directors. In addition, Jane Moss, Chief Financial Officer of Viking Range in Greenwood was named Secretary-Treasurer of the MMA Board.

In 2002, Berryhill partnered with Keith Koenig of Fort Lauderdale, FL-based City Furniture to start Kevin Charles

After finishing school at Itawamba Junior College, Berryhill began his career in the furniture field at Action Lane, working his way up in management. He has worked as Quality Control Manager, Plant Manager, Director of Manufacturing, and Vice President of Manufacturing with companies such as Canadian-based Sklar-Pepplar, River Oaks, Ladd, and La-Z-Boy prior to starting Kevin Charles 17 years ago.

Berryhill has served on the MMA Board since 2012 and was selected to serve on the MMA Executive Board in 2016. He also serves on the North Mississippi Boys & Girls Club’s Executive Board and the Union County Development Association Board. He lives in New Albany with his wife Debbie McClellan Berryhill. They have five children and four grandchildren.

Moss, a native of Greenwood, has worked at Viking Range for the past 25 years. She started as Accounting Manager in 1994, and worked her way up through the organization to her current position of Chief Financial Officer, which she assumed in 2013.

Moss attended both Mississippi State University and Delta State University and received her Bachelors of Business Administration degree in 1991, and Masters of Professional Accountancy degree in 1998 from Delta State. She passed the Certified Public Accounting examination on her first attempt in 1992.

Moss was the first woman to serve on the Greenwood Country Club’s Board of Governors as well as their first female president. She is past president of the Rotary Club of Greenwood and served as a member of Mississippi State University’s Adkerson School of Accountancy Advisory Council from 2008 to 2012. In 2005, she was selected by the Mississippi Business Journal as one of their Top 40 Under 40 Mississippi Business Leaders. In 2018, she was selected by the Mississippi Business Journal as one of Mississippi’s Top 10 Businesswomen. She also currently serves on the President’s Circle advisory council for the Greenwood-Leflore County Chamber of Commerce. She has been married to Randy Moss for the past 33 years, and they have two children, Dr. Jason Moss and Valerie Andrews.

In addition to Berryhill and Moss, members of the 2019-2020 MMA Executive Committee are as follows:
Chairman-Elect: Alan Sudduth, Manager of Mississippi Policies & Government Affairs, Chevron Products Co., Pascagoula
Vice Chairman: Pat Thomasson, CEO, Thomasson Company, Philadelphia
Immediate Past Chairman: Andrew Mallinson, CEO, Multicraft International, Pelahatchie
MMA President & CEO: John McKay

The following MMA Board Members have been selected to represent their respective districts:
District 1 (Coahoma, Desoto, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tate & Tunica Counties): Kenneth Cammarato, ROCKWOOL, Byhalia; Dave Hillis, Olin Corp. – Winchester Division, Oxford; and Jamie Yearwood, Waring Oil Company, Vicksburg

District 2 (Alcorn, Benton, Itawamba, Lee, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo & Union Counties): Alan Hawkins, Hawkeye Industries, Inc., Tupelo; Kirk Lewis, Blue Springs Metals, Blue Springs; Jim Pritchett, Cooper Tire & Rubber Co., Tupelo; Barry Smith, MTD Products, Tupelo; and Steve White, WestRock Co., Saltillo

District 3 (Attala, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Monroe, Noxubee, Oktibbeha & Winston Counties): Lex Lemmers, PACCAR, Inc., Columbus; Jason Minga, Tronox, Hamilton; Charles Thomas III, Shuqualak Lumber Company, Shuqualak; and Brent Thompson, Thompson’s Welding Services, Inc., Hamilton

District 4 (Calhoun, Carroll, Grenada, Leflore, Montgomery, Tallahatchie, Webster & Yalobusha Counties): Tony Hardin, Varsity Pro, Inc., Calhoun City; and Ray Robertson, Borg Warner, Water Valley

District 5 (Bolivar, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Sharkey, Sunflower, Washington & Yazoo Counties): Ken Lowery, Hunter Engineering Co., Durant

District 6 (Claiborne, Copiah, Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Simpson & Warren Counties): Clay Burton, Nucor Steel Jackson, Inc., Jackson; Bill Hoge, United Plastic Molders, Inc., Jackson; Paul Jones, Multicraft International, Pelahatchie; Keith Mangum, Double G Coatings Co., LP, Jackson; and Breck Stringer, Eaton Aerospace, Jackson

District 7 (Clarke, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Scott & Smith Counties): Scott Gipson, Gipson Steel, Inc., Meridian; and Daniel Simoneau, La-Z-Boy South, Newton

District 8 (Covington, Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Perry & Wayne Counties): Jody Norris, C.L. Dews & Sons Foundry & Machinery Co., Hattiesburg; and Lee Thames, Thermo-Kool/Mid-South Industries, Laurel

District 9 (Adams, Amite, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Pike, Walthall & Wilkinson Counties): Doug Boykin, Rex Lumber Brookhaven, LLC, Brookhaven; and Taylor Stringer, Stringer Industries, Inc., Tylertown

District 10 (George, Green, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River & Stone Counties): Leslie Henderson, Lazy Magnolia Brewing Co., Kiln; and Duane Wilson, Chemours, Pass Christian

At-Large Members: Ray Ables, Tyson Foods, Forest; John Atherton, Waypoint, Inc., Gulfport; Stephen Coleman, Raytheon Co., Space & Airborne Systems, Forest; Aaron Foster, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Mississippi, Inc., Blue Springs; Earnie Gates, Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc., Ecru; Dave Liffrig, North American Coal Corp., Ackerman; Michael Lipski, Ingalls Shipbuilding, Pascagoula; Kevin Logan, Unipres Southeast USA, Inc., Forest; John Malone, Tennessee Valley Authority, Tupelo; Jason Rice, Nissan North America, Inc., Canton; Robert Taylor, Taylor Power Systems, Louisville; Billy Thornton, Mississippi Power Co., Gulfport; Lea Turnipseed, Entergy Mississippi, Jackson; and Stan Webb, Weyerhaeuser Company, Philadelphia


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff