Home » NEWS » Awards » MOA recognizes outstanding members for 2019

MOA recognizes outstanding members for 2019

The Mississippi Optometric Association recognized five of its outstanding members at its 2019 annual Fall Conference in Jackson. The association presents the awards annually to recognize significant contributions to the profession of optometry, paraoptometry, and the general public.

Mike Weeden, O.D., of the Corinth Eye Clinic, is the James Brownlee OD of the Year. Megan Lott, O.D. of Belle Vue Specialty Eye Care of Hattiesburg received the OD Community Service Award. The recipient of the Helen St. Clair Young OD of the Year is Roya Attar, O.D., FAAO, Assistant Professor and Director of Optometric Services at the University of Mississippi Medical Center.

Paraoptometric recognitions were presented to Jennifer Stroupe, CPO, practice manager for Olive Brance Eyecare, as the recipient of the Beverly Roberts Paraoptometric of the Year, and Brandy Worrell, CPO, of Family Vision Clinic of Magee, for Paraoptometric Community Service.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff