Home » Newsmakers » Commissioners Hall, Tagert honored by Mississippi Roadbuilders Association
(Courtesy of MDOT)

Commissioners Hall, Tagert honored by Mississippi Roadbuilders Association

Central Transportation Commissioner Dick Hall and Northern Transportation Commissioner Mike Tagert were honored by the Mississippi Roadbuilders Association in Jackson. Hall and Tagert are each retiring from the Mississippi Transportation Commission. Pictured, from left, are Michael Ellis, Lehman Roberts; Tracy Clark, Riverside Traffic Systems; Terry Ausbern, Ausbern Construction Company; Dwayne Boyd, APAC Mississippi; Northern Transportation Commissioner Mike Tagert; Bob Phillips, Phillips Contracting Company; Central Transportation Commissioner Dick Hall; Southern Transportation Commissioner Tom King; Hunter Fordice, Fordice Construction Company; Mississippi Roadbuilders Association Executive Director Mike Pepper; Clint Estes, Dickerson and Bowen; Joe Lauderdale, Sunbelt Sealing, Inc.; Steven Warren, Warren Paving, Inc.


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info

About MBJ Staff