Home » Events and Nominations » Past Event Winners » 1997 Fifty Leading Business Women winners

1997 Fifty Leading Business Women winners

Mary Connor Adcock, McCullough Steel Products Inc./Flowerdale Properties

Carlene Alfonso, CRB, CRS, Coldwell Banker Alfonso Realty Inc.

Bianca Bare, Bianca Bare Inc.

Jane Patterson Boykin, The Mississippi Forum on Children and Families

Melody K. Bradley, Jackson County Port Authority/Port of Pascagoula

Linda D. Cochran, Ductwork Services

Dr. Barbara Corry, Willowood Developmental Center

Donna F. Cox, The Ramey Agency

Tamara Craddock, Jubilations Inc.

Carol Puckett Daily, The Everyday Gourmet/The Everyday Gardener

Bonnie Johnson Daniels, Alliant Foodservice

Debbie Shelby Dees, Phelps Dunbar, L.L.P.

Juanita Sims Doty, Lextron Corp.

Diane L. Evans, Fun Fashions Manufacturing Company

Evelyn Sawyer Forte, AddStaff Inc.

Cheryl Freeman, Freeman & Associates Inc.

Kim Gianakos, Gianakos Associates

Alice G. Gorman, Mississippi State Tax Commission

Becky Harmon, Methodist Medical Center

Beth Henry, Tempo Inc.

Brenda Moreland Higginbotham, First Family Financial Services

Jean Magee Hogan, Phelps Dunbar, L.L.C.

Linda Howard, Howard Industries Inc.

Bobbye Imbragulio, Rainey Day Broadcasting Inc./WVIV Radio

Donna M. Ingram, May & Company, CPAs and Consultants

Wanda Heary Jacobs, The Mississippi Press Register

Gwen C. James, Coldwell Banker Don Nace Inc. Residential Division

Cynthia S. Joachim, Century 21 Harry J. Joachim Inc. REALTOR

Grace P.C. Lee, Trilogy Communications Inc.

Liza C. Looser, The Cirlot Agency

Deidre McGowan, Insight Ltd.

Jacqueline M. McLemore, The Cupboard Gifts and Interiors

Mary Lee McNeil, Gulf Coast Business Services Corp.

Carolyn White Manning, BellSouth

Cindy C. Mitcham, Mitcham Strategic Partners Inc.

Chris Mize, Rightway Travel Agency

Melia D. Peavey, Peavey Electronics

Clara Taylor Reed, Mid Delta Home Health Inc.

Dr. Clyda S. Rent, Mississippi University for Women

Robin Joyce Robinson, Sanderson Farms Inc.

Martha J. Rogers, Bank of Morton

Rosemary D. Roosa, Gulf Coast Coors Inc.

Jamie Eichelberger Ross, D.M.D., Ross Dental Clinic

Anne C. Sanders, Brunini, Grantham, Grower and Hewes, PLLC

Carolyn C. Shanks, Entergy Nuclear Inc.

Frances Permenter Smith, Time Warner Cable/Capitol Cablevision

Sister Mary Dorothea Sondgeroth, St. Dominic Health Services

Suzanne P. Stephens, CTFA, Pinnacle Trust Co.

Sallye M. Wilcox, Mississippi Baptist Medical Center

Teri Sims Williams, Staub Robinson Williams Architects, P.A.


*Note: Previous 50 women winners are listed by where they worked and lived at the time of their selection.

Leave a Reply