Home » Events and Nominations » Past Event Winners » 1999 Fifty Leading Business Women winners

1999 Fifty Leading Business Women winners

Lynn Arnold, DeSoto Council, Hernando Main Street/Chamber of Commerce

Sue Ellen Babb, CPA, Eaton, Babb & Smith, P.A.

Mary Ann Bacon, First American Bank

Kathryn Yerger Becker, High Cotton

Sheila Bell-Espy, Techsource, LLC

Melinda Ray Bell, Employee Benefits Consultants Associate, AFLAC

Mindy Boggs, Boggs & Associates

Carmen B. Capers, Powerhouse Service & Supply Inc.

Joyce P. Caracci, R.N. , Sta-Home Health Agency

Montyne “Tina” King Clay, State Farm Insurance

Stella Connell, Southeast Media & Literary Associates

Judy H. Corts, RE/MAX Real Estate Partners Inc.

Dr. Bettye Rogers Coward, Academic Affairs, Mississippi College

Dr. Bettye Ward Fletcher, Jackson State University

Britton Davis Gammill, Fat Mama’s Tamales Inc.

Glenda Glover, Professional Fitness Inc.

Debbie A. Golebiewski, Contract Computer Services

Jackie Granberry, Institutional Advancement, Hinds Community College

Terry Lynn Hamm, New Stage Theatre

Rubye Del Harden, Sprint Print and S.N.A.P. Results Inc.

Carolyn P. Harrison, Capitol Staffing Inc.

Linda Howard, Howard Industries Inc.

Elizabeth Corso Joachim, Frank P. Corso Inc.

Mary Ann Downey Kirby, Chancellor Media/SeaStar Communications

Lucille “Cille” M. Litchfield, Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration

Jill McClure Lowery, Mediasource of Mississippi

Deborah W. Martin, Service Specialists Ltd.-Human Resources

Jacquelyn Byrd Martin, City of McComb

Robin Y. McCormick, CPA, Watkins, Ward & Stafford, P.L.L.C.

Sheilia Ann Sikes McGraw, T & S Computer Consulting

Bobbie G. Miller, Community Health Clinic Inc.

Virginia Ellen Morris, Jackson Office, Armstrong Allen Prewitt Gentry Johnston & Holmes

Maura B. Phillips, Mississippi Partnership Office, Fannie Mae Corp.

Judy Pratt, Kelly Services Inc.

Evelyn McDade Roughton, Antique Mall, Crown Restaurant/Taste of Gourmet

Jayne B. Sargent, Ed.D., Jackson Public School District

Janet J. Scott, ArtsAlliance of Jackson and Hinds County

Debra K. Shafer, Dux D’Lux Inc.

Debbie N. Shempert, Southern Insurance Group/Southern Insurance of Tupelo

Donna Addkison Simmons, Musgrove for Governor

Donna E. Smith, Union Planters Bank

Donna Kennedy Sones, Hamilton Kennedy

Sherry N. Stevens, Trustmark Insurance Agency

Johnnie Stone Tolleson, Mortgage Lending, Merchants & Farmers

Barbara Travis, Marketlynx Consulting

Sara Thomason Wade, North Mississippi Medical Center

Marguerite Hossley Wall, Hinds Community College

Felicia Lee Warren, The Greenville Clinic, P.A.

Denise Westerfield, The Ad Agency

Jonell B. Williamson, Baker, Donelson, Bearman & Caldwell


*Note: Previous 50 women winners are listed by where they worked and lived at the time of their selection.

Leave a Reply