Home » Events and Nominations » Past Event Winners » 2002 Fifty Leading Business Women winners

2002 Fifty Leading Business Women winners

Carolyn Wooten Black, The Center for Special Education Services

Laura Brower, North Mississippi Medical Center

Beth Burgess, Burgess, Crechale and Necaise, P.A.

Beneta D. Burt, Urban League of Greater Jackson

Sandra May “Sandy” Bynum, Meridian/Lauderdale County Tourism Bureau

Mary Cross, MetroJackson Chamber of Commerce

Debbie Davidson, Davidson’s Corner Market

Alice Doss, U.S. Small Business Administration

Kris Davis, GodwinGroup

Judy Moon Denson, Author, Professional Speaker

Cindy Ayers Elliott, Chapman Capital Management

Wendy Eversole, Watkins, Ludlam, Winter and Stennis, P.A.

Vivian Farris, Ross & Yerger Insurance Inc.

Tanya Finch, Booneville Area Chamber of Commerce

Tonya Flesher, Ph.D., University of Mississippi

Lisa Flynt, Butler, Snow, O’Mara, Stevens & Cannada, PLLC

Donna Foster, A Clean Bill of Health Clinic Inc.

Kim Fritz, Park Place Entertainment

Carole Haney, North Mississippi Regional Center

Beth Hayden, ADT Security Services Inc.

Adrienne Moncrief Hemphill, Adrienne’s Creative Services

Gwen Herman, Personal Elder Care

Gina Jacobs, Watkins, Ludlam, Winter and Stennis, P.A.

Wanda Jacobs, The Mississippi Press Register

Sara Beth Kimmel, Mississippi Treasury Department

Connie Kossen, Kossen Equipment Inc.

Bernice Linton, Hattiesburg Historic Downtown Association

Lynette Magee, Crye-Leike Realtors Inc.

Wanda Magers, Mississippi State Department of Health

Sharon Maloney, Ernst & Young, LLP

Jeanie Malouf, Jeanie Malouf Real Estate

Carol Mann, Mann & Associates, LLC

Kelsey Mitchell, CBL and Associates Properties Inc.

Anita Modak-Truran, Butler, Snow, O’Mara, Stevens & Cannada, PLLC

Beverly Peden, Crossgates Methodist Children’s Center

Yevonne Prewitt, USDA Farm Service Agency

Susan Riley, Nicholson and Company, P.A.

Donna Ritchey, GodwinGroup

Gisselle Russell, Strategics Inc.

Jennie Simmons, Simmons Erosion Control Inc.

Donna Sims, BankPlus of Madison/Ridgeland

Beth Magee Smith, Delphi Automotive Systems

Deborah Kennedy Smith, De-Bar Construction Inc.

Paige Stowe, BellSouth Mississippi

Myrtis Tabb, Ph.D., Delta State University

Marjorie Taylor, Ph.D., Greenville Higher Education Center

Frances Lucas-Tauchar, Millsaps College

Patsy Tolleson, BellSouth Mississippi

Sherry Vance, Mississippi Development Authority

Becky Vaughn-Furlow, Trustmark National Bank

Suzanne Vivier, Gravity Gallery Coffeehouse and Café

Pat Yeomans, Jazzy Dancer


*Note: Previous 50 women winners are listed by where they worked and lived at the time of their selection.

Leave a Reply